Stars, Ball and marbles

Little Jesus were You shy

once, and just so small as I?

And what did it feel like to beSt Joseph Foster father Of Jesus

out of heaven, and just like me?

I should think that I would cry

for my house all made of sky.

And waking would distress me-

Not an Angel there to dress me.

Did you have any toys,

like us little girls and boys?

And did You play in heaven with all

the Angels that were not too tall,

using stars for marbles? Did they play

“can you see me?” through their wings?

And did Your mother let You spoil Your clothes

While playing on our soil?

How nice to have them always new

In heaven, because it was always quite clean and blue.

And did Your mom at night

Kiss You and fold the blankets in just right?

And did You feel quite good in bed

Kissed and hugged, and Your prayers all said?

You cannot have forgotten all that

It feels like to be small: so… Jesus

Please, take me by the hand and walk

And could You listen to my baby talk?

To the Father show my prayer, (He will look, He trusts Your care,

And say: “Oh Father, I, Your Son,

Bring the prayer of this little one.

And He will smile, and say,

“a child’s tongue has not changed since You were young.” Amen (author unkown)

This entry was posted in We are children of God and heirs to the kingdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment